Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Seeking Psychology degree - advise appreciated
Hello everyone. I am a complete newbie to the forum and to the concept of testing out in general. 
To begin, I have earned an associates from my local community college totaling somewhere near 60 credits I believe(will post the credits below). From what I have gathered, most of these credits seemingly will transfer as LL credit. I am now looking for the cheapest way obtain and test out of as many credits as possible for a psychology degree. After obtaining a degree it is my goal to be admitted into a substance abuse counseling graduate program, so I suppose psychology could be replaced with another degree which would be suitable as an undergraduate degree. It seems like the big 3 or any other regionally accredited online university are my best options for this.
Do you have a specific school or plan you would recommend for this degree path? 
Any help in developing a plan is greatly appreciated.
Also, if you know of an open forum already discussing this topic or something similar please feel free to link. I tried using the search feature but did not have much luck finding the info I was looking for. 
Thanks for your time and help
TESU or COSC for Psychology.

Any of the Big 3 for a general / liberal studies degree, but Psychology shouldn't be harder if you have an interest in Psychology.

See if the grad program requires graded courses before you do anything else.

Do as much as you can at Study.com during this calendar year, because they are changing many from UL to LL.

I think TESU's Psych degree may be just a bit less expensive than COSC, but they are both fine. EC also has a Psych degree, and your choice of a BA or BS, which might also be really helpful depending on what you've already taken.

Patten also has a Psych degree, although you have to choose a concentration that you might not love within the degree (CJ, Industrial Org or Early Childhood Education).