Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Management Information Systems DSST
Hey Everybody!

I just joined IC yesterday with 1 goal..to PASS the MIS DSST on 29 July! I am in the USAF and am 1 credit away from obtaining my CCAF (Associate's Degree through the Air Force). I already have my bachelor's degree, but this extra degree will help with my resume, especially because I'm getting out and joining the civilian world in Feb Smile I already attempted to take the Information Systems and Computer Applications CLEP a few months ago and failed by a few points. I have no experience with computer related courses, so for the next month I plan on doing whatever it takes to pass this last MIS DSST. IF anyone has any tips, has recently taken the MIS DSST, has any leads on study materials (other than the flashcards and specific exam feedback), or any study plan that worked for you..PLEASE help me out! Thanks so much
Have you checked the specific exam feedback for this test? That would be the first place to check if you are a paying IC member.
Have you tried the Intro to Computing DSST yet? It's pass rate is higher than IS&CA and MIS, and it should fill the same requirement. Besides the flashcards and specific exam feedback, Free Clep Prep is always a good place to check out. You could also look up flash cards on quizlet and cram by typing "management information systems dsst flashcards" into google. Since you are military, you should also have access to DOD Libraries which has study guides and practice tests
TESU BSBA in General Management
CCAF AAS in Computer Science Technology

Resources used:  CLEP, DSST,
Penn Foster, Sophia, StraighterLine, TEEX, NFA, ALEKS, The Institutes