Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help plan a Degree in Computer Science, IT or Networking
Heart 
First of all, I would like to express my sincere thanks towards this helpful community. I am a secondary school dropout and I came to know about GED through this forum. My very first post on this forum was posted on 01-25-2017 and I started studying for GED and passed my GED on 03-31-2017.

I love networking, web development, programming and computer science and I am thinking to pursue a degree in a relative field. I am a self-learner and I hold a CCNA certification already.

I would like to get a plan on pursuing my degree on a minimum budget. Kindly please recommend me a University / Program and if they accept credits from  Saylor/Schmoop/Straighterline/Study.com courses, etc.

Please advice and Thanks, in advance, for any assistance
Well, you've given several options that aren't necessarily related (all computers, but completely different paths).

I think, first, you need to study some different degrees, to see what interests you. You also need to look at job openings, to see what the different degrees the different jobs are going to require.

Here are some options for degrees (all take ACE, but most are not 100% test-out-able):
WGU (competency-based): BSIT w/ or w/o concentration, BS Cybersecurity, BS SW Dev, BSB in IT Mgmt
TESU: BA in CompSci, BS in IT
EC: BS in IT w/ or w/o concentration
Hodges UPOWER (competency-based): CIT, Cybersecurity, SW Dev
TESU BSBA/HR 2018 - WVNCC BOG AAS 2017 - GGU Cert in Mgmt 2000
EXAMS: TECEP Tech Wrtg, Comp II, LA Math, PR, Computers  DSST Computers, Pers Fin  CLEP Mgmt, Mktg
COURSES: TESU Capstone  Study.com Pers Fin, Microecon, Stats  Ed4Credit Acct 2  PF Fin Mgmt  ALEKS Int & Coll Alg  Sophia Proj Mgmt The Institutes - Ins Ethics  Kaplan PLA