Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Continuing Education stipend ideas
Hi guys,

My employer offers a $2,000 continuing education stipend per year, and I'm trying to get some ideas on what I could spend it on.

The requirements are: 
  • must be relevant/related to my current or possible future position at the company - I'm a software engineer (individual contributor, not really interested in management) at a tech company
  • must be something that results in a certification, degree, certificate of completion - really anything that says I successfully did the thing
  • no conferences
I already have an MS in Software Development (although I'm not opposed to getting another degree) and just about all the Coursera certs related to my job. I also have a company-paid Udemy account. Aside from maybe an AWS cert (although I'm not a huge fan of proctored exams - I'm in a rural area and my internet connection sometimes gets wonky on video calls), do you guys have any ideas for me? 

Thank you in advance Smile
MS Software Development - Maryville University of St. Louis (2021) - GPA: 4.0  Heart
BS Psychology - Excelsior University (2019) - GPA: 3.75

...returned to help fiancé obtain his BABA in PM & MIS at UMPI (in progress)  Big Grin
(09-20-2023, 12:42 PM)impasta Wrote: Hi guys,

My employer offers a $2,000 continuing education stipend per year, and I'm trying to get some ideas on what I could spend it on.

The requirements are: 
  • must be relevant/related to my current or possible future position at the company - I'm a software engineer (individual contributor, not really interested in management) at a tech company
  • must be something that results in a certification, degree, certificate of completion - really anything that says I successfully did the thing
  • no conferences