Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
College Credits for Work only
I already have a BSN and have no desire to get an MSN.  However, we have a career ladder program at work that pays a bonus each year if you do certain things.  One of the point categories is college courses.  I can get 1 point for a 3 credit hour course, max is 3 points so 9 credit hours.  It can be any course.  I need cheap.  I thought about transcribing FEMAs at FCC, but at $88 a credit x 9 credits, thats 792.00 (not cost effective).  Need it to be around $400-500 max.

The courses need to be dated as completed so I would have to take new Fema courses and transcribe those.  My other thought was re-enroll in TESC (not where my degree is from but I'm a previous student), take a TECEP.  I have no knowledge of the new MOOCs or Saylor, Study, etc. or how those come in to play.  It would be great if I could have those transcribed at TESC or somewhere as actual courses or at least look like actual courses.  Credit banking is way too expensive.  CLEP and DSSTs are out because they want an actual college transcript with a completion date.

Any help or recommendations would be greatly appreciated.
I don't know how COSC and Excelsior transcribe transfer courses, but TESU will not put completion dates for transfer courses on their transcript. All three schools will list the origin of transfer credits on their transcripts. I think ACE puts completion dates on their transcripts, but ACE is not a college. The cheapest and fastest way to get credits that look like college courses is to take TECEPs or Uexcels.
Graduate of Not VUL or ENEB
MS, MSS and Graduate Cert
AAS, AS, BA, and BS
CLEP
Intro Psych 70, US His I 64, Intro Soc 63, Intro Edu Psych 70, A&I Lit 64, Bio 68, Prin Man 69, Prin Mar 68
DSST
Life Dev Psych 62, Fund Coun 68, Intro Comp 469, Intro Astr 56, Env & Hum 70, HTYH 456, MIS 451, Prin Sup 453, HRM 62, Bus Eth 458
ALEKS
Int Alg, Coll Alg
TEEX
4 credits
TECEP