Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Cheapest way to complete CS prerequisites (RA Credits)?
Hello,

I am an international student and I want to apply for GaTech's OMSCS.  My background is non-stem, and I would like to complete the following CS prerequisites (data structures & algorithms, java programming, operating systems) and they have to be regionally accredited.

What would be the best/cheapest way to accomplish this?

Thank you!
Where does it say that they have to be regionally accredited? We have had multiple students apply to and get admitted to GT's OMSCS without having those credits come from an RA institution.
In progress:
TESU - BA Computer Science; BSBA CIS; ASNSM Math & CS; ASBA

Completed:
Pierpont - AAS BOG
Sophia (so many), The Institutes (old), Study.com (5 courses)
ASU: Human Origins, Astronomy, Intro Health & Wellness, Western Civilization, Computer Appls & Info Technology, Intro Programming
Strayer: CIS175, CIS111, WRK100, MAT210
Take them at American Public University online. They offer those courses for $800-$900 each.
@OP, you should fill in the addendum/template, having the bare minimum requirements doesn't cut it nowadays. To answer your question: Community college online courses are your best option... If you can find them that is...
In Progress: Walden MBA | TESU BA Biology & Computer Science
Graduate Certificate: Global Management & Entrepreneurship, ASU (Freebie)

Completed: TESU ASNSM Biology, BSBA (ACBSP Accredited 2017)
Universidad Isabel I: ENEB MBA, Big Data & BI, Digital Marketing & E-Commerce
Certs: 6Sigma/Lean/Scrum, ITIL | Cisco/CompTIA/MTA | Coursera/Edx/Udacity

The Basic Approach | Plans | DegreeForum Community Supported Wiki
~Note~ Read/Review forum posts & Wiki Links to Sample Degree Plans
Degree Planning Advice | New To DegreeForum? How This Area Works

[Image: e7P9EJ4.jpeg]
New Mexico CC's have cheap online courses.
[-] The following 1 user Likes nyvrem's post:
  • Pikachu