Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Cheapest online master's degree in *anything?*
Question 
I finished a bachelor's degree at Excelsior University. I eked by, very unhappy with them. The classes I took felt like mind-numbing busy work with a bunch of pointless discussion forums, they goofed my financial aid, they bumped my degree conferral date, and they were just painful to get any helpful info from. So, I don't want to go there for an MA.

But, I do want a master.s In literally anything. Master's in Arts, Master's in Science... 

My literal only requirement is that it be accredited... ideally regionally.

MBA, Master's in Marketing, Master's in Organizational Leadership, or Master's in Public Relations, or anything.

I've been Googling "master's degrees online under $10,000" but haven't found many good options. I don't even care if it's 20K if they allow federal financial aid (federal grad student loans) if it's a master's in something that would boost my career. I'm on the edge of entry-level and mid-career. I eventually want to be an online professor or online TA/grader for some bottom-tier online university (APUS?), so I need *some* master's degree. I don't want to take the GRE or GMAT and have a 3+ GPA (and come with 12 graduate credits with a 3.5+ graduate GPA already). I'm wanting a 1-2 year program, no internships/externships, or that non-sense. I prefer it to have a practical project, not a thesis, but can deal with a thesis if I'm attending literally any college other than Excelsior.

My current contenders in Master's in Marketing/Comm/PR are:
- Wichita State University, approx $9K
- Arkansas State University, approx $11K
- California Coast University, approx $11K