Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Attempting to obtain TESU credits to use for Rowan University. Worth a shot?
About Me:Confusedeeya:
I found the IC degree forum after a google search, 3 days ago, and dove into researching topics covered across the site. Also, I apologize for the bombardment of text below.

Currently, I'm at RCBC in NJ, and I'm a part of a transfer program coined "3+1" in which Rowan University is tied with. The program essentially allows for me to finish my degree at a more affordable cost and be completed primarily online, with the advantage of being able to take on-sight courses 15 minutes from home. The 3+1 program is brand new and they are phasing out another 2 year campus and bringing it, along with new courses, and massive expansion to my current campus, RCBC.

I'm looking to take the ALEKS courses to fill in the credits for (Pre-Calc) and some TECEP tests if deemed worthy. The only other math required for my major is discrete math.

According to Rowan Universities Registrar page, it seems, (they have it written directly in the headline) that they accept credits from TESU.

..."Rowan accepts assessments by external assessment agencies: such as CLEP, AP, American Council on Education's "National Guide to Educational Credit for Non-Collegiate Programs", etc. Credit assessments made by Thomas Edison College are accepted as transfer credits."....

Registrar @ Rowan University

What I want to Solve:
Graduating with a Bachelors Degree as quickly and efficiently as humanly possible.

Where I want to end up
With a job as a developer/programmer.

Current Degree Plan:
A.A.S. - Info. Assurance & Cybersecurity (or) A.A.S Managment Info. Systems
B.A. - Computing & Informatics

Current track:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1...sp=sharing

Anyone with the link can comment in it.

Questions::confused: