Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Ap Exams
how do you take an AP exam? There are only 2 that I would want to take but I can't seem to find anything on here about them and I am wondering if its even possible to take the exams. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Yes, you can take them: AP: Frequently Asked Questions
I'm an engineer. Go figure.
Yeah I talked to collegeboard and found out who I have to contact but I am wondering if its just for High school students and home bound students.
Try using the search function. There was a thread with a little bit of discussion about AP Exams in our "Off Topic" area.

I don't know of anyone on this forum who wasn't in high school that has actually taken any AP exams, so you're exploring new territory here...
--
Steve
Webmaster, InstantCert.com
carlosamador2006 Wrote:how do you take an AP exam? There are only 2 that I would want to take but I can't seem to find anything on here about them and I am wondering if its even possible to take the exams. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I actually found out some information that may help ...

If you are an adult anticipating on taking the AP exam look no more further...

The exam seem to be designed for High School students but adults can take the exam ...It will just be a little odd sitting around with high school people in a classroom taking the exam...

Maybe some moms and dads will take the exam with their children in some classroom setting ....I can imagine....

Son , whats the answer to B ....

Dad , I am sorry ...I can't tell you the answer...

Google for Tom Nixon's website on virtual highschools for homeschooled students....

I cant remember...But there is one virtual highschool that has most or all of the AP exams such as English , Macro-Micro Economics....